Craft · Crochet

Homemade crochet newborn baby blanket

unnamed-4

Today is my friend’s due date. We are so excited to meet her baby boy or girl, and she recently had a baby shower to celebrate her impending arrival, and play some silly games with her friends.

As is usual, we all brought along presents. I feel very strongly that a baby should have some things which are not just their own, but were made specially for them. That’s why I crocheted her a blanket. Crochet really went out of fashion some point before I was born, but this wonderful craft is seeing a bit of a renaissance.

I wanted to make something gender neutral, timeless and useful. I also wanted to use waves and knew she loved chevrons so settled on a yellow and green striped design.

unnamed-2

I was super pleased with how it turned out, and can’t wait to meet Baby Davies!

Do you love crochet like I do, or have you ever made anything for a newborn? I’d love to hear about it!

2 thoughts on “Homemade crochet newborn baby blanket

Leave a Reply

